The Boulder Shambhala Governance Council

This leadership group represents and integrates various facets of the Boulder Shambhala community. Its basic inspiration is to support and expand a community in which people can dedicate themselves to propagating the vision of Shambhala.

The council chair is the Boulder Shambhala Center Director. The council includes chairpersons of all working groups, councils and other major entities in the Boulder Shambhala community. It provides continuity and communication among these various areas and advises the Director and other senior leaders. Through sharing activities, inspirations and concerns, the Council provides cohesion and stability for the community to thrive.

The Boulder Shambhala Center Governance Council Members

Council Members

Jessie Friedman
Council Chair and Center Director
[email protected]

Travis May
Practice and Education Director
[email protected]

Position currently open
Building Committee Chair

Lynele Jones
Chagdzö (Bursar)
[email protected]

Tracy Suchocki
Representative of the Office of Societal Health and Well-Being
[email protected]

Representative of the Office of Culture and Decorum

Nicole Wolf
Children & Families Coordinator
[email protected]

Victoria Zuleta
Lu Collective Representative

Derice Pfefferkorn
[email protected]