Boulder Shambhala Council

This leadership group represents and integrates various facets of the Boulder Shambhala community. Its basic inspiration is to support and expand a community in which people can dedicate themselves to propagating the vision of Shambhala.

The council chair is the Boulder Shambhala Center Director. The council includes chairpersons of all working groups, councils and other major entities in the Boulder Shambhala community. It provides continuity and communication among these various areas and advises the Director and other senior leaders. Through sharing activities, inspirations and concerns, the Council provides cohesion and stability for the community to thrive.

Council Members

Melanie Klein
Council Chair and Center Director

Renee Cowan
Practice and Education Director

Eileen Malloy
Building Committee Chair

Jeff Scott
Marpa House Representative

Ben Bertino
Council Secretary

Bob Sutherland
Chagdzö (Bursar)

Charlie Rosicky
Representative of the Office of Societal Health and Well-Being

Gayle Niss
Representative of the Office of Culture and Decorum

Nicole Wolf
Children & Families Coordinator

Felice Owens
Dorje Kasung Representative